Rating Feedback for Dr. Cote (2640472)
'I went in to see her after reading some positive reviews. I waited almost 30 minutes from my scheduled appointment time. During the consultation she asked a lot of questions relating to my history and where I was having pain. She asked me to put on a paper gown. I sat there waiting for her again and she was in another office treating her other patient which I found rude since I am paying for this consultation. After 15 minutes she came back and did the thermo scan. She pointed all the issues and said I had to to six sessions to get better and if I didn't commit to 6 sessions within two weeks then there is no point in getting started. I felt she was aggressive and extremely demanding. I told her that was too excessive and I did not have the money to pay for that many sessions in a short period of time. Her "sessions" were 5 minutes long for $37. I have never heard of such thing. She was rude and condescending. I wasted one hour and money. Cash GRAB.'
I am very sorry you feel the way you do about your experience in our office. It is rare we hear of objections like yours so I am quite taken aback by them.
Firstly, the cost of my assessment of your condition is well within the norm in the province of Ontario. The number of visits recommended varies greatly depending on the severity of the condition. Again my recommendations for you were well within the norm in Canada. I can assure you that the recommendations were based on your wellbeing and not monetary compensations.
Secondly, I do believe that you would greatly benefit from Chiropractic care and advise you to follow through with that approach as all others that you have tried so far have not given you the results you are seeking.